Chinese Lunar New Year

5-6 years from now, i've been with my family and Ngoc's family to Vietnam, on our christmas holiday + extra long vacation. Our family were there in 2½ months, celebrating our new year (31.12) and the Chinese Lunar New Year (beginning of february.) Now, my dad is leaving for it. After 6 years of waiting, HE finally get to fly over to Vietnam again and celebrate this Lunar new year with my grandparents.. Momie, viet and i gotta stay home.. I should have go if i could but i had too much schoolwork to do. So i got a trip promised by mom in summer. (I HOPE). But My dad is leaving now, flying through Hong Kong, and on his way home to Bangkok :)

Our grandparents live near Ha Long, but far away from Ha Noi (capital of the country). There are many tourists who come to Vietnam. But more in Thailand of course. But Vietnam has changed since 6 years ago. I hope my dad will have a safe trip. Last time i saw him was this morning.. :) Miss him already!!

And you guys know what's the best of the Lunar New Year ? WE GET RED POCKETS :D
no x-mas gifts, only red pockets (with money).


Foto : goole.
I've only been once to Vietnam on this Chinese Lunar New Year.. But i bet it's better then the New Year we have here! And alot of good food!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0